

Tasmanian Fly Tyers' Club

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting, Lenah Valley RSL, 16th August 2010-08-20

Present: D Hemmings (chair) plus 33 members as per attendance book

Apologies: B McCullagh, S Butler, A Blackwood, A Cables, G House, J Davis, R Brodribb, J Smith, J Pinfold, T Urbanc, T Abel, G Granquist, B Barker, G Clarke, R Scrim, H Noga.

Minutes of the AGM 17 Aug 2009

<u>Moved</u> R Ruthven <u>seconded</u> D Young "that these are a true and accurate record of the meeting" carried.

President's Report (attached)

Moved S Spotswood seconded M Aspinall "that the President's Report be accepted" carried.

Treasurer's Report (attached)

Moved T Munro seconded M Excell "that the Treasurer's report be accepted" carried.

Election of Office Bearers

- President: D Hemmings only nomination received. (Nominated P Murphy, seconded T Munro) <u>Elected</u>.
- Vice President: no nominations received
- Secretary: P Murphy only nomination received. (Nominated P Trott, seconded M Crosse) Elected.
- Treasurer: T Munro only nomination received. (Nominated D Hemmings, seconded P Trott)
 Elected.
- Committee: Nominations were received for M Crosse (nominated J Spencer, seconded P Murphy), J Smith (nominated T Munro, seconded P Trott) & J Spencer (nominated: P Murphy, seconded P Trott), P Trott (M Crosse, seconded J Spencer). Elected.

Appointment of Auditor

Moved T Munro seconded M Crosse "that Michael Meuller be appointed as Auditor" carried.

Appointment of Honorary Solicitor

<u>Moved D Hemmings</u> <u>seconded</u> R Ruthven "that Brett Cassidy be appointed as Honorary Solicitor" <u>carried.</u>

Appointment of Patron

Moved L Cubbins seconded T Dell "that Barbara Fowler be appointed as Patron" carried.

Honorary Members

<u>Moved R Ruthven seconded L Matcham "that P Fay, D Lane, B Stewart and E Canning be appointed Honorary Members for the year" carried.</u>

Clubman of the year

D Hemmings nominated P Murphy as the recipient for in recognition of his work as the Club's Secretary during the past year.