

Tasmanian Fly Tyers' Club

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting, Lenah Valley RSL, 20th August 2012

Present: D Hemmings (chair) plus 33 members as per attendance book.

Apologies: A Hood, J Mackay, B Barker, R Brodribb, M Quinane, N Ingles, L Wilkins, R Dineen, M Aspinall, R Scrim, T Munro, I Stokes, G Howard.

Minutes of the AGM 15 Aug 2011

<u>Moved</u> S Spotswood <u>seconded</u> R Ruthven "that these are a true and accurate record of the meeting" <u>carried</u>.

Business arising from the minutes

The discrepancy mentioned in the Treasurer's Report has been resolved.

President's Report (attached)

Moved S Gates seconded D O'Brien "that the President's Report be accepted" carried.

Treasurer's Report (attached)

The Treasurer presented a financial statement as the audit of the books is not yet complete due to a discrepancy of approximately \$180 which is yet to be resolved.

Moved D Young seconded D Miller "that the financial statement be accepted" carried.

Election of Office Bearers

- President: M Crosse only nomination received. (Nominated P Murphy, seconded A Blackwood) <u>Elected</u>.
- Vice President: T Munro only nomination received. (Nominated P Murphy, seconded A Blackwood) <u>Elected</u>.
- Secretary: P Murphy only nomination received. (Nominated M Crosse, seconded A Blackwood) <u>Elected</u>.
- Treasurer: A Blackwood only nomination received. (Nominated P Murphy, seconded M Crosse) Elected.
- Committee: Nominations were received for T Lewis (nominated P Murphy, seconded M Crosse), J Smith (nominated P Murphy, seconded M Crosse) & G Nicholson (nominated: P Murphy, seconded M Crosse). <u>Elected</u>.

Appointment of Auditor

Moved I Madden seconded L Cubbins "that Michael Meuller be appointed as Auditor" carried.

Appointment of Honorary Solicitor

Moved M Crosse seconded C Granquist "that Brett Cassidy be appointed as Honorary Solicitor" carried.

Appointment of Patron

Moved R Ruthven seconded M Excell "that Barbara Fowler be appointed as Patron" carried.

Honorary Member

Moved D Rimmer seconded T Dell "that P Fay be appointed Honorary Member for the year" carried.

Clubman of the year

D Hemmings nominated Lyndon Cubbins as the recipient in recognition of his work on the Miena shack and in again organising the Tiger Hut weekend.

Meeting closed 7.45pm

P Murphy Secretary