Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 16/8/04

Apologies: G House, J Davis, J Pinfold, J Miedecke. P Heather, B Barker, N Cretan, P Trott, C Ludford.

Present: 34 members as per attendance book.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 18/8/03 were accepted with the amendment of John Harry as Honorary Solicitor. Moved T Dell, seconded G Smith. Passed.

Matters Arising: Nil.
Correspondence: Nil.

Presidents Report: The report was circulated and presented to the meeting by J O'Halloran. Moved by J O'Halloran that the report be accepted, seconded J Isles. Passed.

Treasurers Report: The Treasurer's report was circulated. At this stage the report was unaudited and did not balance with a small discrepancy. J Mackay moved that the report be accepted, seconded I Madden. Passed.

Correspondence: Nil.

Election of Committee:

- President: B Barker only nomination received. Elected.
- Vice President: M Crosse only nomination received. Elected.
- Secretary: I Stokes only nomination received. Elected.
- Treasurer: J Mackay only nomination received. Elected
- Committee: Nominations received from B McCullagh, A Hood & J Bradshaw. Elected.

Secretarial Remuneration: Moved J Mackay, seconded T Dell that the fee remain at \$300. Passed.

Auditor: Moved J Mackay, seconded L Cubbins that G Scaife be appointed as Auditor. Passed.

Honorary Members: J O'Halloran nominated J Diggle, W Huculak, J Martak, D Lane & B Stewart. Seconded L Cubbins Passed.

Honorary Solicitor: J O'Halloran nominated J Harry, seconded J Isles. Passed.

Patron: J O'Halloran nominated B Fowler as Club Patron, seconded M Crosse. Passed.

Clubman of the Year: J O'Halloran announced that B Barker was the recipient of the award for his work in producing the Vice.

The meeting closed at 8.20 pm

Ian Stokes Honorary Secretary