## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 20/8/07

Meeting began: 8:10pm.

**Apologies:** B Barker, D Rimmer, P Fisher, G House, J Terry, H Noga, C Ludford, J Pinfold, B Turner, D Miller, P Murphy, S Spotswood, I Madden, R Scrimm, D O'Brien, N Ingles & S Gates, J Smith

Present: 29 member as per attendance book plus guest, Mark Rampant, and guest speaker, Roger Butler.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 21/8/06 were accepted. Moved: M Excell, seconded: R Ruthven. Carried.

**President's report:** Josh Bradshaw read the President's Report in the absence of the President. <u>Moved:</u> T Munro, <u>seconded:</u> T Dell. That the President's Report be accepted. <u>Carried.</u>

**Vote of thanks**: Moved: D Young, seconded: N Wilson. 'That the club thank Bruce Barker for his contribution to the club as past and retiring President'. Carried by acclamation.

**Treasurer's Report:** The Treasurer tabled the audited 'Preliminary Financial Statement 06/07' and spoke to it. Moved: T Munro, seconded: L Cubbins. 'That the Treasurer's report be accepted.' Carried.

## **Election of Committee:**

- President: J Bradshaw only nomination received. (Nominated D Young, seconded I Smith) Elected.
- Vice President: D Hemmings only nomination received. (Nominated J Pinfold, seconded S Gates)
  Elected.
- Secretary: No nomination received. David Young was nominated by T Munro, seconded J Bradshaw. <u>Elected</u>.
- Treasurer: T Munro only nomination received. (Nominated D Young, seconded J Bradshaw) Elected.
- Committee: Nominations were received for S Gates (nominated D Hemmings, seconded J Pinfold), P Murphy (nominated D Young, seconded J Bradshaw) & P Trott (nominated: D Young, seconded P Langton). Elected.

**Secretarial Remuneration:** Moved R Ruthven, seconded T Munro that the honorarium be set at \$300. Carried.

Auditor: Moved J Bradshaw, seconded T Dell that G Scaife be appointed auditor. Carried.

**Honorary members:** Moved J Bradshaw, seconded P O'Halloran that J Diggle Sr, P Fay, W Huculak, D Lane, B Stewart and E Canning be appointed Honorary Members for the year. <u>Carried.</u>

**Honorary Solicitor:** Moved: J Bradshaw, seconded T Dell that J Harry be appointed Honorary Solicitor for the year. Carried.

Patron: Moved, J Bradshaw, seconded M Crosse that B Fowler be appointed Club Patron, Carried.

**Clubman of the year:** B Barker nominated Tony Dell as the recipient for his promotion of fly-tying within the club and the broader community, and for his generosity in donating the proceeds of his article for *FlyLife* magazine, the Essential Tasmanian Fly Box, to the club.

Meeting finished: 8:30pm David Young (Hon. Sec.)