

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 18/8/08

Meeting began: 8:05pm.

Apologies: D Hemmings, M Crosse, R Sherwood, S Jarrell, B McCullagh, Noel Wilson, S Nielson, R Ruthven, R Scrimm, I Smith, H Noga, N Ingles, G House, J Pinfold.

Present: Josh Bradshaw (Chair) plus 39 member as per attendance book, guest, Tim Lewis, and guest speaker, Brad Harris.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 20/8/07 were accepted. Moved: J Bradshaw, seconded: P Trott. Carried.

President's report: Josh Bradshaw read his President's Report (attached). <u>Moved</u>: J Smith, <u>seconded</u>: S Spottswood. 'That the President's Report be accepted.' <u>Carried</u>.

Treasurer's Report: The Treasurer tabled and spoke to an unaudited statement showing the Club's financial position at 30 June 2008 (attached). The statement showed income for the year at \$8,676.44 and expenditure at \$4176.32. The calculated closing balance at 30 June 2008 was \$6,582.61. Moved: T Munro, seconded: T Dell. 'That the Treasurer's report be accepted.' Carried.

Election of Committee:

- President: D Hemmings only nomination received. (Nominated P Murphy, seconded D Young)
 Elected.
- Vice President: S Gates only nomination received. (Nominated D Miller, seconded P Murphy) Elected.
- Secretary: P Murphy only nomination received. (Nominated D Young, seconded D Hemmings. Elected.
- Treasurer: T Munro only nomination received. (Nominated D Young, seconded P Murphy) Elected
- Committee: Nominations were received for P Trott (nominated S Gates, seconded T Munro), J
 Smith (nominated D Young, seconded D Miller) & J Spencer (nominated: P Murphy, seconded B
 West). <u>Elected</u>.

Secretarial Remuneration: Moved J Bradshaw, seconded T Munro that the honorarium be set at \$300. Carried.

Auditor: Moved T Munro, seconded I Madden that G Scaife be appointed auditor. Carried.

Honorary members: Moved J Bradshaw, seconded P Murphy that J Diggle Sr, P Fay, D Lane, B Stewart and E Canning be appointed Honorary Members for the year. <u>Carried.</u>

Honorary Solicitor: Moved: J Bradshaw, seconded L Cubbins that J Harry be appointed Honorary Solicitor for the year. Carried.

New Life Member: J Bradshaw informed the meeting that the committee had decided to award Brian McCullagh Life Membership of the club in recognition of his service to the club in numerous ways over many years. It was regretted that Brian was ill and unable to attend the AGM. The committee resolved to present him with the award at a General Meeting at the earliest opportunity.

New Members: The Club welcomed the recently elected members, Luci Wilkins and Bill Beck.

Patron: Moved, J Bradshaw, seconded T Dell that B Fowler be appointed Club Patron,. Carried.

Clubman of the year: B Barker nominated David Young as the recipient for in recognition of his work as the Club's Honorary Secretary for the last three years.

Meeting finished: 8:30pm David Young (Hon. Sec.)