Tasmanian Fly Tyers Club Inc.

Johnny Walker Club Man Trophy

The trophy was conceived and first presented in 1968 by founding President Bob Peacock to Tom Sommerville, long time Honorary Secretary of the club.

As the name suggests, the trophy was to recognise the contributions of individuals to the club over the previous year/s. By convention the awarding of the Club Man Trophy is at the sole discretion of the outgoing President for the particular year.

The choice by Bob Peacock of "Johnny Walker" as the flag bearer for the award is indicative of his approach to fellowship within the club and of his liking for the odd wee dram.

I think the trophy continues to give a message about the convivial spirit in which the club operates and I would hope that this same spirit continues into the future.

The winners of the trophy over the years are listed below:

Tony Dell

Tom Sommerville	1997	Brian McCullagh
Tom Sommerville	1998	John Bastick
Bev Stewart	1999	Brian McCullagh
Bev Stewart	2000	Ian Stokes
Bob Mitchell	2001	Frank Butler
Bob Mitchell	2002	John O'Halloran
Ambrose Haley	2003	Ian Stokes
Malcolm Crosse	2004	Bruce Barker
Ian Madden	2005	Michael Excell
Duncan Kerr	2006	James Mackay
Ray Longden	2007	Tony Dell
Jim Hastie	2008	David Young
David O'Brien	2009	John Smith
Ross Scrim	2010	Peter Murphy
Eric Canning	2011	Tony Dell
Ray Andrews	2012	Lyndon Cubbins
Max Stokes	2013	Laurie Matcham
Denis Abbott	2014	Tim Lewis
Des Innes	2015	Doug Miller
Tony Dell	2016	Noel Wilson
John Jones	2017	Anna Bellette
Tony Dell	2018	Ashley Artis
Geoff Watson	2019	Stephen Butler
Lyndon Cubbins	2020	Stephen Butler
Don Hammond	2021	Tony Abel
Ken Fisher	2022	Tim Lewis / Stephen
Tony Abel		Butler
Brian McCullagh	2023	Brian West
Brian McCullagh /	2024	Norm Cribbin
	Tom Sommerville Tom Sommerville Bev Stewart Bev Stewart Bob Mitchell Bob Mitchell Ambrose Haley Malcolm Crosse Ian Madden Duncan Kerr Ray Longden Jim Hastie David O'Brien Ross Scrim Eric Canning Ray Andrews Max Stokes Denis Abbott Des Innes Tony Dell John Jones Tony Dell Geoff Watson Lyndon Cubbins Don Hammond Ken Fisher Tony Abel Brian McCullagh Brian McCullagh	Tom Sommerville 1998 Bev Stewart 1999 Bev Stewart 2000 Bob Mitchell 2001 Bob Mitchell 2002 Ambrose Haley 2003 Malcolm Crosse 2004 Ian Madden 2005 Duncan Kerr 2006 Ray Longden 2007 Jim Hastie 2008 David O'Brien 2009 Ross Scrim 2010 Eric Canning 2011 Ray Andrews 2012 Max Stokes 2013 Denis Abbott 2014 Des Innes 2015 Tony Dell 2016 John Jones 2017 Tony Dell 2018 Geoff Watson 2019 Lyndon Cubbins 2020 Don Hammond 2021 Ken Fisher 2022 Tony Abel Brian McCullagh